Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought

Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Managing multiple VO's from different Proxies.  (Read 7153 times)
erik.shortplay

View Profile Email
« on: December 20, 2009, 10:56:28 »

Hello,

I am fairly new to PureMVC, but have a few question regarding a application I am trying to make.
The questions are related to what is good practice with PureMVC.
I will try to explaing :

I have one ServiceCommand, which has 4 Proxy's:
- First_Proxy with 3 VO's : Login_VO, Logout_VO, Ping_VO;
- Second_Proxy with 1 VO : SecondVO;
- Third_Proxy with 1 VO : ThirdVO;
- Fourth_Proxy with 1 VO : FourthVO

I use this one ServiceCommand for all the Proxies, since every proxy needs to do his own asynchronous calls to the Server( which are timing-critical)  and handling the data to its own VO's.

For the first Proxy i use this code to initialize the three VO;

:
public function First_Proxy()
{
super( NAME, { loginvo:new Login_VO(), logoffvo:new Logout_VO(), pingvo:new Ping_VO() } );
}

to access them when handling the calls like this:

:
public function get loginvo():Login_VO
{
return data.loginvo as Login_VO;
}

public function get logoffvo():LogoffVO
{
return data.logoffvo as LogoffVO;
}

public function get pingvo():PingVO
{
return data.pingvo as PingVO;
}

My first question is the way I am instantiating and accessing these 3 VO's correct or appropriate?

Second explaniation:
I want the VO's to come "together", especially the SecondVO, ThirdVO, FourthVO. These VO are containing data, which I would like to combine to one VO by a ManageCommand and ManagerProxy.