PureMVC Architects Lounge

Announcements and General Discussion => General Discussion => Topic started by: jgervin on March 30, 2009, 11:54:59



Title: Mediator already exists
Post by: jgervin on March 30, 2009, 11:54:59
If a mediator and proxy already exist for viewComponent will a call to facade.registerMediator create another one and destroy the old one or will it just pull back the old one?

Is it better to do something like

if( facade.retrieveMediator( "mymediatorname" ) ){
 // do nothing skip creating a new one.
}


Title: Re: Mediator already exists
Post by: puremvc on March 30, 2009, 03:53:36
It will not register the new mediator or proxy if there is already one registered with the same name.

If you are concerned that you may not have removed a Mediator or Proxy then use facade.hasMediator or facade.hasProxy to check first.

-=Cliff>