PureMVC Architects Lounge

PureMVC Manifold => MultiCore Version => Topic started by: marks416 on February 28, 2009, 09:14:16



Title: Why I can not load Module in Multicore pureMVC?
Post by: marks416 on February 28, 2009, 09:14:16
Hi,

I want to load module at runtime from Shell , but I can not load the module.(the module also build with multicore pureMVC).I do not know why. I am sure it works in normal Flex without pureMVC framework.

private function loadModule( event: MouseEvent ): void
{
      moduleLoader = new ModuleLoader;            
      moduleLoader.url = "SimpleModule.swf";
      moduleLoader.loadModule();
      moduleBox.addChild(moduleLoader);         
      moduleLoader.addEventListener( ModuleEvent.READY, moduleReadyHandler);
         
}

Please help me.Thanks

Mark


Title: Re: Why I can not load Module in Multicore pureMVC?
Post by: marks416 on February 28, 2009, 10:12:42
This is the error message when I load a module in the shell:

VerifyError: Error #1014: Class IWatcherSetupUtil could not be found.

   at flash.display::MovieClip/nextFrame()
   at mx.core::FlexModuleFactory/deferredNextFrame()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\core\FlexModuleFactory.as:467]
   at mx.core::FlexModuleFactory/update()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\core\FlexModuleFactory.as:295]
   at mx.core::FlexModuleFactory/moduleCompleteHandler()[C:\autobuild\3.2.0\frameworks\projects\framework\src\mx\core\FlexModuleFactory.as:542]


if that possible to load multicore module at runtime?How to do that?Thanks

Mark


Title: Re: Why I can not load Module in Multicore pureMVC?
Post by: puremvc on March 01, 2009, 08:33:40
Sorry I'm on a blackberry at the moment and can't post any code, but I can assure you there is no problem loading and using MultiCore modules. You might take a look at the module loading facility in Fabrication, which is built on top of MultiCore.

-=Cliff>