Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought

Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Can anyone help me get this guys PMVC project compiling?  (Read 9151 times)
JonathanS

View Profile Email
« on: April 17, 2009, 09:02:37 »

I am trying to fix someone else's project that was built with pureMVC, and my first step is getting it to compile. I have never used PureMVC or flex before (have been using flash and actionscripting for quite a while though), so I am at a loss. He did not give me an mxml file. I have no idea why. My main problem now is getting the proper configuration into that file. This is what I have so far:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<mx:Application xmlns:mx="http://www.adobe.com/2006/mxml"
   xmlns:view="com.cakestudios.creationistssite.view.components.*"
   layout="absolute"
   width="800" height="600"
   verticalGap="0"
   horizontalGap="0"
   creationComplete="facade.startup(this);">
<mx:Script source="Application.as"/>
</mx:Application>

When it starts to compile, I get "TypeError: Error #2023: Class ApplicationFacade$ must inherit from Sprite to link to the root." I can't seem to get by this error. All of my pathing seems to be right, I am probably just missing something in the mxml file. Any suggestions?
puremvc
Global Moderator

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: April 17, 2009, 09:59:47 »

Wow, um... This isn't much to go on really. ApplicationFacade should definitely not be a Sprite. Has it EVER compiled? If so, is the code in a repository where you might be able to check out a prior working version?