Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought

Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Any plans for more demos?  (Read 18161 times)
andyn

View Profile Email
« on: May 18, 2009, 03:40:10 »

Even though I am a reasonable PHP coder and have an understanding of PureMVC in Flex, I'm finding it difficult to get to grips with PureMVC/PHP and would find it very helpful to see more demos for PHP.  In  particular a version of the Employee Admin Flex demo would help me to understand how a 'real world' web application might fit together.

Does Hasan have any plans to post more demos?   

Thanks
Andy
zermattchris

View Profile Email
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2009, 05:39:29 »

We're also looking at basing a rather large project on PureMVC for PHP -- more demos would be fantastic from our end as well  :)

-Chris
zermattchris

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2009, 07:39:23 »

We're also looking at basing a rather large project on PureMVC for PHP -- more demos would be fantastic from our end as well  :)

-Chris

Actually, I've just spent the last couple of hours setting up a local dev virtual host (Apache) and digging through the php example code with Aptana (using the Andretti beta -- its a lot better than the current shipping version!) and XDebug (bitch to get that working correctly, but *what* a god-send to have it!).

Not only have I found the example to be *very* clean & clear, I've found it to be a lot easier to follow than the AS3 version I've been digging around in over the last months (that might be because I'm more comfortable with PHP than AS3, but also might be as one doesn't have to dig through all of the Flex bits to get to the core of the idea).