Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
May 29, 2017, 11:59:18 AM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: ATTENTION: Spambots must die! Humans must visit http://contact.futurescale.com to request forum access.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Problem with MacroCommand  (Read 25701 times)
Jigz
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile Email
« on: September 03, 2009, 10:42:12 PM »

Hi, i just like to ask you how to use the macro command in as2..
i have problems in overriding:
   protected function initializeMacroCommand():void
   {
   }
i dont know how to override this function in as2.
if use override a syntax error shows up..
please need help..
maybe a sample code of macro command will do thanks..
Logged
Tekool
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 192


View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2009, 12:25:46 AM »

While having a quick overview of the MacroCommand class in AS2, there seems to be errors in it.

initializeMacroCommand and addSubCommand must be public, as protected doesn't exists in AS2. You'll have to modify it by yourself and ask the author (Pedr Browne <pedr.browne[A]puremvc.org>) of this port to correct the errors ASAP.
Logged
puremvc
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2867



View Profile WWW
« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2009, 06:50:08 AM »

And to the addSubCommand method we should be passing command class reference not an instance of a class.

-=Cliff>
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: