Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought

Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: looking for very simple example  (Read 20402 times)
snowy

View Profile Email
« on: July 17, 2010, 11:57:49 »

Hi, im a Belgian student who is new to pureMVC, I've been at the pureMVC subject for several weeks now but I still can't manage to create a simple application. I'm having difficulties to understand how everything should be passed on to the different objects.

I've read many tutorials but I'm still clueless.

So I'm wondering if anyone could guide me to an example or quickly create one that looks a bit like the following.

A form with 2 textboxes and a button. When the button is clicked the 2 variables in the textboxes should be passed on and a mathemetical operation (for example add them up) should be done. Then the answer of the sum should be passed on back to the form (for example on a label).

Any help would be very appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
puremvc
Global Moderator

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2010, 01:22:50 »

Have you read the Framework Overview and Best Practices docs? They are a good way to understand the roles responsibilities and collaborations. Then have a look at the EmployeeAdmin demo, which does a good job of showing how things data gets moved around the client.

-=Cliff>
snowy

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: July 18, 2010, 01:01:25 »

i have read these documents and went through the demo but unfortunately im still not able to see the big picture.
puremvc
Global Moderator

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: July 19, 2010, 07:20:44 »

Wow. Ok, so is there some area that is specifically unclear?

-=Cliff>
snowy

View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: July 25, 2010, 07:22:32 »