Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought


Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
October 19, 2017, 08:16:23 PM
Home Help Search Login Register
News: Please DM @puremvc on Twitter to gain forum access. Spambots are why we can't have nice things.
Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Pure MVC Console with pure AS3 project  (Read 4137 times)
eliatlas
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 19


View Profile Email
« on: December 28, 2011, 04:50:06 AM »

Hi All

I am trying to use the Kap Lab console with my AS3 project.
The idea is to make a Flex application that will initiate my original AS3 application.

Is there a better way?
Also, for now I did not manage to make it work, is it even possible?

Thanks
Eli
Logged
puremvc
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2871



View Profile WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 09:03:51 AM »

Quote
I am trying to use the Kap Lab console with my AS3 project. ...Also, for now I did not manage to make it work, is it even possible?
The console should work equally well with Flex or AS3 applications

Quote
The idea is to make a Flex application that will initiate my original AS3 application.
I'm not sure how the Kap Lab console, which is for debugging your app, is involved in the plan to launch (or load?) an AS3 app from a Flex app. Can you elaborate on what it is you're trying to make happen and how the console fits into that scheme?
Logged
eliatlas
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 19


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: January 01, 2012, 12:34:09 PM »

Quote
I'm not sure how the Kap Lab console, which is for debugging your app, is involved in the plan to launch (or load?) an AS3 app from a Flex app. Can you elaborate on what it is you're trying to make happen and how the console fits into that scheme?
Please ignore what I asked. The reason I was asking it is that assumed that the error is happening because of the fact that the application is pure AS3.
About the error I get:
I am compiling an AS3 project, with SDK 4.1.
Right now the application Facede overrides the DebugFacade as it explained here:
http://lab.kapit.fr/display/puremvcconsole/PureMVC+Console+Integration+Guide

I am trying to initiate the console like this:

Code:
var p : PureMVCConsole = new PureMVCConsole();

and this is the error I receive:

Code:
TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
at fr.kapit.popup::PopupLoader()
at fr.kapit::PureMVCConsole()

Logged
puremvc
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2871



View Profile WWW
« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2012, 08:55:53 AM »

Have you tried asking Kap IT? I'm not sure what their DebugFacade does that would cause problems, but based on the error output perhaps it's using some Flex components to do Popups somehow?

-=Cliff>
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print
Jump to: