Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought

Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Flash Demo?  (Read 10937 times)
quinrou

View Profile Email
« on: July 16, 2007, 07:20:01 »

Hi,

I am a Flash programmer and although I understand what you've done in Flex I have some little problems to apply to Flash as I don't want to start invoking or declaring function/command at the wrong place.

So I was wondering if you had any Flash examples with where you are using the framework. Even a very simple one would do...

Coz at the moment I am only sort of guessing what I am doing.
i.e. Flash uses a Document Root Class to initialise the application. So I'm guessing that's where I have to instanciate the ApplicationFacade, correct?

Flash Examples please?

Thanks
seb

puremvc
Global Moderator

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2007, 05:46:23 »

Seb,

Yes, you can create a class extending MovieClip set it as the Document Root class and initialize the Facade from there. Or could instantiate it on a MovieClip instance on the Stage if the movie is going to be timeline based.

Your major concern will be in how to prepare the View.

In an MXML application, the Application object takes care of building all the initial View Components, and they're alive and waiting to have Mediators connected to them by the time you send a Notification (on creationComplete) to prepare the Model and the View.

This needs to happen differently in Flash. I will put a example online soon, I promise!  :)

-=Cliff>
quinrou

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: July 19, 2007, 09:31:13 »

Thanks Clif, looking forward to see the examples.