Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought


Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: where to put the all data object (value objects) ?  (Read 5169 times)
nisimjoseph
Full Member
***
Posts: 22


View Profile Email
« on: September 29, 2008, 03:22:04 »

hallo,

i am new to PureMVC and i want to put together all the data in my project using this architecture.
the question is where to put all the system data? or if the puremvc support this thing, where it exist in the architecture ?

my idea is to create another object and we could get it from the IFacade interface and implement in the Facade class so i could get a ModelLocator object that all the system/UI data will be in it.

10x in advanced,
Nisim Joseph
Logged
puremvc
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2871



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2008, 05:03:46 »

A quick read of the framework overview document might help you to understand how things work in PureMVC.

The framework Model class caches named Proxy instances which hold the data in your app. You can retrieve thes Proxies by name using the IFacade.retrieveProxy method.

-=Cliff>
Logged
nisimjoseph
Full Member
***
Posts: 22


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 05:37:30 »

thank you on the answer.
i can see it now.

10x
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print