Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought


Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Hybrid CDROM  (Read 8386 times)
Sammi
Courseware Beta
Full Member
***
Posts: 45


View Profile Email
« on: January 01, 2009, 08:53:29 »

Hi,

I am creating a hybrid CD-ROM from a project that was creating with PureMVC - and having some problems.

I have my Application.swf that is a PureMVC application.  Then for the CD-ROM I created a Start.exe and Start.app that loads in Application.swf.

But it seems like it doesn't work.  Maybe I can't load a PureMVC application into a swf and expect it to work?  What happens is that the Application is loaded but no notifications seem to work.

Is that normal?  I think so - but hope not ;)

Best,
Sammi




Logged
puremvc
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2871



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: January 01, 2009, 09:30:14 »

Are you using as3/multicore? How are you kicking off the loaded swf?

-=Cliff>
Logged
Sammi
Courseware Beta
Full Member
***
Posts: 45


View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: January 02, 2009, 04:16:43 »

Hi,

I am using single core. I was afraid that multicore would be required for this and I haven't looked into the multicore version.

I just load the min app with Loader.  The main app has:

:
addEventListener( Event.ADDED_TO_STAGE, startup );
and inside startup I do the usual :

:
_facade = ApplicationFacade.getInstance( );
_facade.startup( this );

and finally in the ApplicationFacade I do:

:
sendNotification( STARTUP, viewComponent );
that should start the whole thing.

Best,
Sammi
Logged
puremvc
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2871



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #3 on: January 02, 2009, 01:19:03 »

If the main app has a facade and the loaded app has a facade, you need MultiCore.

-=Cliff>
Logged
Sammi
Courseware Beta
Full Member
***
Posts: 45


View Profile Email
« Reply #4 on: January 02, 2009, 07:35:47 »

Ok,

so if the loader swf, which is basically nothing but a Loader, does not have a facade, then it should work?

Then I must be having some other problem. I will look into that.

Best,
Sammi
Logged
puremvc
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2871



View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2009, 07:48:07 »

Seems like the above should work, then. Is your startup method firing? Are you sure the loaded app is added to the stage?

-=Cliff>
Logged
Pages: [1]
Print