Futurescale, Inc. PureMVC Home

The PureMVC Framework Code at the Speed of Thought

Over 10 years of community discussion and knowledge are maintained here as a read-only archive.

New discussions should be taken up in issues on the appropriate projects at https://github.com/PureMVC

Pages: [1]
Print
Author Topic: Help with TitleWindow and ViewStack and passing parameter?  (Read 7746 times)
flex.net

View Profile Email
« on: November 04, 2008, 05:37:46 »

Hi,

I'm quite new with Flex and with PureMVC and I don't have all the understanding yet how they work together. I'm building one application and all the basic things are working and I know the basics how sendEvents and sendNotifications are working. Now I'm working with popup and it seems to be difficult to me. So if there would be someone to guide a bit.

My application has MainDisplay with ViewStack. ViewStack is handled with buttons. The idea has been taken from Slacker demo. Now there's one button (before it opened products-view directly) which should open TitleWindow which contains list of product-buttons. When I click one of the products, it should show products-view with info of the selected product. Opening the TitleWindow is working. But now I don't know what product-button should do and which mediator should take care of the button's click. I think that buttons' click should do sendEvent, but how to pass parameters with sendEvent? And is it ApplicationMediator which handles the event? Any help would be appreciated.
puremvc
Global Moderator

View Profile WWW Email
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2008, 03:36:24 »

Search these forums for 'PopManager' and you will find a good example. Also at http://newtriks.com you'll find a blog post with a good PopManager implementation.

-=Cliff>
flex.net

View Profile Email
« Reply #2 on: November 05, 2008, 01:19:44 »